musique classique

L’Ensemble Écoute

Quatuor pour la Fin du Temps

Monday, June 24 2019, at 08:15 pm

Auditorium - Cité internationale des arts

And I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire. He set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth and sware by him that liveth for ever and ever that there should be time no longer.


The Apocalypse of John, 10



Ensemble Écoute was created in 2014 at the Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris. It brings together young musicians from all over the world.


For this concert, the Ensemble Écoute brings together Fernando Palomeque on piano, Ryo Kojima on violin (both in residence at the Cité internationale des arts), Joséphine Besançon on clarinet and Emmanuel Acurero on cello. They will perform the Quatuor pour la Fin du Temps, which was composed in 1941 by the French composer, organist and pianist Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) and inspired by a quotation from the Apocalypse of John.

Pratical Information

Free admission, within the limits of seats.

To discover, at 7:30 pm: Lea Maria Löffler

See Also